Canada’s archives: preserving a collective memory that crosses frontiers – student’s testimony

“I am an historian recently graduated from Yale University, in New Haven, Connecticut.  I used Canada’s archives and archivists extensively in my dissertation research.  I was the recipient of funds from the Canadian government to conduct this research.  I used archives in Toronto, Ottawa, and Montreal.  I could not have completed my dissertation without these archives, archivists and funds.  I would not have been able to write the balanced and complex history I did without these resources.  I call on the Canadian government to continue to make these archives accessible.”

Taylor Spence, Ph.D. History, Yale University, New Haven, Connecticut, United States

Send us your testimonies (250-300 words) on how the cuts to Canada’s archives will affect your research and we will attach them to our letter to the Minister: ghssca@gmail.com

This entry was posted in Graduate History Students in Support of Canada's Archives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

